Out of the Blue

One of the most challenging things for me to do is ask for help.  For some reason, I had engrained in my mind years ago that you have to go it alone.  To ask for help was a sign of weakness.  This just isn’t true and I am working on making it a belief into the core of my being. 

Asking for help is a sign of strength.  Looking to those who have gone before you for inspiration, mentorship and guidance is a great way to learn from those who have already forged the path.  And I must remember that others ask me for help all the time.  Do I look down on them as weak for doing so, NO!!!  I welcome the opportunity to share that which I have learned and experienced.  It gives me a chance to give back.  So why would I want to rob another of that same opportunity by not asking for help?  When you think about it, it’s kind of selfish to not ask for help.

I have had the idea of doing motivational speaking for a while now.  I love being in front of a group, connecting with them, making myself vulnerable by sharing personal experience, and encouraging them to live the best life they possibly can.  It was the inspiration for starting this blog, and it continues to be a dream of mine.  When I stepped out of the: I can do it myself and don’t need anyone’s help mode, I have been overwhelmed by the support and assistance that I am receiving.  A graphic designer for a logo and artwork, a social media expert, some savvy business advice from a trusted friend, a test group for my first presentation and a connection to someone who does this for a living all has appeared in the last few days to help me on my journey.  Ask and ye shall receive!!

One of the most important things I am remembering through this process is to not look at the previous months when I didn’t make much progress in this realm, and know that everything happens in its right time, for the right reason, the right way.  I am extremely grateful today for those who are willing to share their experience, strength and hope with me as I venture into the unknown; with the sole purpose of helping others to live life to the fullest, realize their potential and find their bliss.

Today I will remember that asking for help is a sign of strength!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

