Are You Ready?

A very popular phrase I hear people say is: “be careful what you ask for, you just might get it.” But really, is that such a bad thing? When I put out into the Universe that I’m ready for a change, but don’t know how to go about doing it, should I be concerned when it provides me that opportunity, along with a nice soft bed to land in? It’s not going to look like my way, but then again, all the big changes in my life so far have not been MY way, and they’ve turned out pretty darn well.

My weekly call with my boss this morning was not like the others. There had been signs for the past three weeks leading me to believe that I could be ‘down-sized’ with the new budget, to start 2013. Well if I won’t be gosh-darned spot on with my intuition. What a blessing to be able to sense a huge change, and embrace it rather than running away or hiding in fear.

Now don’t get me wrong, I’m sure that fear and uncertainty will creep into my consciousness over the next little while. So I am getting prepared. I am going to address it, remind myself that this is exactly the change that I have been asking for, and then trust that God is going to continue to hold me in His protection and care, so there is nothing to worry about.

What an awesome opportunity to practice what I have been learning, indoctrinating myself and preaching to others during this journey of mine. I want to stand up and say: ‘yes, this is what I have been preparing for, working at, and I will come out the other side even better!’ So when those moments of doubt, anxiety and angst creep in, I can rely on the work that I have put in, and count on those who are a part of my circle to remind me of my truth.

Today I will stay in the present, and enjoy the gift that it has brought to me.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Are You Ready?

  1. Debe Knaack says:

    Your attitude is commendable. When it’s time to “move on” and you choose the security of consistency. no one wins!! There are so many things available. I know they will be made available to you!!

Leave a Reply

