Just Like Before

“A long healthy life is no accident. It begins with good genes, but it also depends on good habits.”
—Dan Buettner

Sure, I admit it, sometimes I can be surprised. Whether it’s an unusually large electric bill or a gift from my new employer, it’s good to be surprised now and again.

Expecting what is next in life is overwhelmingly exhausting. Absolutely it’s important to plan to pay your bills on time and remember someone’s birthday or anniversary, but constantly trying to figure out what will come next and be ready for every scenario can be draining.

I came into this training launch believing I had an idea of what to expect. But every step of the way, my company has surprised me. Not in some awe-striking way, but the little things. And really, isn’t that all we truly want, just a gesture or token of appreciation.

So rather than lather in the glow of benefit from these tokens of appreciation, I am determined to be of service and give back freely what has been given to me. The challenge will be to do it not from ego, but truly from the heart.

Meeting a new group of people and keeping the ego in check can be a monumental task. So I keep to my commitment of praying every morning and night, and meditating at least twice a day. The meditations may be shorter in length, but the continued commitment gives me security in the continuity of life. Not to mention it helps me to remain right-sized.

So if you receive a text of gratitude or an energetic rush of positivity, I’ll consider my mission accomplished.

Now to stay commited to self-care and rest before turning in early.

Just for today I will remain commited to that which brings me health: mentally, emotionally, physically and spiritually.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Just Like Before

  1. Debe says:

    I believe that trying to ALWAYS be prepared, is not only exhausting but pointless. I’ve found that about the time I think I’m prepared for “the worst that could happen”, life throws me a curve ball right “upside the head”!!
    I’m glad you putting “the gratitude list” into practice. I’ve found it to be instrumental in a relaxed nights sleep.
    1 Thessalonians 5:17 “pray without ceasing,” I know you understand that if “prayer time” is a requisition time, prayer will be a massive disappointment. So I figure that if I’m always praying, I’m always being thankful!!
    Thank you for being such an educational part of my life. Not always pleasant, but always educational!! I do love you!! And I’m convinced I always will!! Just “let it flow”, you’ve got what it takes!!

Leave a Reply

